tuxedo nails

I have been wanting to do this manicure forever! I finally got a chance this week and I am loving them… here is how to do these:

1. First paint white towards the top of your nails. I didn’t do a full coat because I didn’t want the manicure to be really thick.

IMG_30392. Use a striper to paint the lines for the black suit. I used my Orly black striper.

IMG_23323. Fill in your black lines. I use China Glaze’s Liquid Leather.

IMG_99874. Then use the striper again to make the bows and the buttons. It takes time, and my bows didn’t look exactly perfect, but they were still cute! I got a ton of complements on them and I will definitely do them again! I wish I did them for the Shedd Gala!

IMG_4148

IMG_1616

Leave a comment

Filed under nails, Tutorial

Please tell us what you think!